Monaco Yacht Show, the Arty Fair !

For Pinel et Pinel, the MYS 2018 edition has the Art theme at its chore.

For a few years now, Fred Pinel, who is a big lover of contemporary art, has launched various artistic collaborations for the customization of his trunks. The works of the artists that have been selected during this time add a distinctive dimension to the already original Pinel et Pinel items. Beyond their basic function, the trunks and boxes become works of art in their own right.

These artistic collaborations make use of unique universes :

Hom N’Guyen, brilliant portrait artist and character observer, is focusing primarily on oversized formats. It is during this collaboration that Pinel et Pinel displayed in June 2016, at the Palais de Tokyo, the “One-way Journey” – a work that focused on the refugee issue and was executed on oversized suitcases.

Colorz, an artist originating from the Street Art movement and largely influenced by the American abstract field. He leaves his mark by graffitiing the walls of Paris and sometimes also paints on canvas. His work carries a touch of Jackson Pollock.

Kongo, an artist also emerging from the Street Art, whose work focuses on letters, in all shapes and colors. Among his previous collaborations, the most memorable is the one between him and Richard Mille -watch maker-, more recently La Cornue, the French leading kitchen pianos producer and last but not least important: his Graff scarves for Hermès.

Monaco Yacht Show, the Arty Fair !

L’édition 2018 du MYS est placée pour la Maison Pinel et Pinel sous le signe de l’Art.

Depuis plusieurs années, Fred Pinel, grand amateur d’art contemporain s’offre des collaborations artistiques pour la customisation de ses malles. Les œuvres des artistes sélectionnés apportent une dimension toute particulière aux pièces déjà singulières de la Maison Pinel et Pinel. Au-delà de leur fonction première, ces malles et coffrets deviennent des œuvres d’art à part entière.

Ces collaborations artistiques font appel à des univers uniques :

Hom N’Guyen, génial portraitiste travaillant autour de l’identité. Il crée volontiers sur des formats hors-norme. C’est avec Hom N’Guyen, que Pinel et Pinel présenta au Palais de Tokyo en juin 2016 le Voyage sans retour, une œuvre autour des réfugiés qui fut réalisée sur de gigantesques valises.

Colorz, artiste issu du Street Art, largement influencé par l’abstraction américaine. Il tag les murs de Paris et parfois aussi peint sur toile. On retrouve dans son travail une touche à la Jackson Pollock.

Et aussi Kongo, autre artiste issu du Street Art dont l’œuvre se concentre sur les lettrages, dans tous les sens de toutes les formes et de toutes les couleurs. Parmi ses précédentes collaborations, on retiendra celle avec l’horloger Richard Mille, plus récemment avec le fabricant de pianos de cuisine, La Cornue ou encore ses foulards Graff pour Hermès.